Country Day, which is not (30/12)

On December 30, 1922, the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics (USSR) was created.

Starting with the unification of four republics, by 1956 the USSR included fifteen: the Russian SFSR, the Ukrainian SSR, the Byelorussian SSR, the Uzbek SSR, the Kazakh SSR, the Georgian SSR, the Azerbaijan SSR, the Lithuanian SSR, the Moldavian SSR, the Latvian SSR, the Kirghiz SSR, the Tajik SSR , Armenian SSR, Turkmen SSR, Estonian SSR. It was the largest state in the world in terms of area, the second in economic and military power, and the third in terms of population. The USSR occupied the eastern half of Europe and the northern third of Asia.

The history of the USSR is an amazing series of incredible events. It has everything: magnificent victories and disappointing defeats, the delight of unique achievements and the fear of reprisals. Being a large and powerful country, with a rich economic potential, occupying a leading position in the world in terms of reserves of many minerals, a country of the richest cultural traditions, the USSR has experienced different periods over the years of its existence - there were achievements and losses.